



www.swimsa.org
19 April 2024



FROM: Chief Executive Officer

TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents

SSA Affiliate Secretaries

CC: SSA Executive Committee

SSA Committee Convenors

RE: TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT – XVI AFRICA AQUATICS SWIMMING

CHAMPIONSHIPS ANGOLA, LUANDA – 30TH of April to 05TH of

May 2024.

Herewith the Swimming Team selected to participate at the XVI African Aquatics Swimming Championships, Angola, Luanda, 30th of April to 5th of May 2024.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

Team List

	Name	Surname	Province	
1	Clayton	Jimmie	AG	
2	Kris	Mihaylov	AG	
3	Ethan	Bailey	AG	
4	Adrian	Van Wyk	AG	
5	Lance	Cromhout	AG	
6	Chris	Smith	AG	
7	Haytham	Phillips	AG	
8	Benjamin	Plattner	AG	
9	Jarden	Eaton	AG	
10	Juan	Boshoff	AG	
11	Caitlin	De Lange	AG	
12	Trinity	Hearne	AG	
13	Corne	Van Schalkwyk	AG	
14	Marony	Jacobs	EC	
15	Grace	Morris	WC	

16	Cassidy	Burgess	WC
17	Kaylene	Corbett	AG
18	Simone	Moll	AG
19	Lara	Van Niekerk	AG
20	Jaime	Mote	EC

STAFF

	Name	Surname	Province
Team Manager	Qhakazile	Nzama	AG
Coach	Eugene	de Ponte	AG
Coach	Mark	Randle	AG

Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2023 / 2024 season by 1 May 2023. This is the responsibility of the Team Member as well as the SSA Affiliate.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA.
- Complete and Sign the Athlete Agreement

Complete the attached documents and return by 22 April 2024

- JPEG or PDF colour copy of your valid passport (valid until November 2024),
- JPEG colour digital Photo (High Resolution), plain white background do not scan or photograph a photograph, this is not a digital photo.
- Fully vaccinated certificate
- Team Member Agreement
- Unabridged Birth Certificate for u/18

Yours sincerely,

Shaun Adriaanse Chief Executive